Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it

Do you still remember those good old days when there were no Bluetooth and WiFi, 128 GB of internal memory and fast mobile Internet (and wired)? If so, then you probably remember about the only way to transfer pictures or ringtones from phone to phone via infrared.

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it

With the advent of a faster and more convenient way of transferring data via Bluetooth, infrared ports have disappeared from smartphones for a while. However, IR transmitters have remained and are widely used in remote control panels for TVs, set-top boxes, air conditioners and other household appliances.

Why is the IR port of the smartphone now

Modern smart phones use either slower Bluetooth or faster WiFi to transfer data, the same pictures are more convenient to "dump" by WhatsApp. However, there were tasks for the Ir-port - the management of household appliances. Using special applications for the smartphone you can turn on and adjust the air conditioner, switch to another channel or add volume on the TV and so on.

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it

How to control the technology through the infrared port

It is not enough just to have a smartphone equipped with an infrared port, it is also necessary that a special application be installed on the gadget. For example, Xiaomi smartphones already have a pre-installed Mi Remote controller (you can install it on other brands' smartphones), in which you can configure the management of smart Xiaomi technology, TVs, air conditioners, fans, smart TV set-top boxes, AV receivers, DVDs -players, etc.

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it
Available technology

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it
TV remote control stored in the application

Questions about the application should not arise. But if they do arise, write in the comments, we will try to help.

And if there is no infrared port in the smartphone

If the smartphone does not have an infrared port, but you really want to experience its work, you can buy from the Chinese Here is a gadget (in the search for AliExpress you can find using the phrase "ik 3,5 android") rubles per 200 - 300, connect it to the 3,5 mm connector and check in operation.

Why do I need an IR port in a smartphone and how do I use it

You will also be interested

label,

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться

А вы еще помните те старые добрые временя, когда не было всяких Bluetooth и WiFi, 128 ГБ встроенной памяти и быстрого мобильного интернета (да и проводного)? Если да, то, вероятно, вы помните и про единственный способ передачи картинок или мелодий с телефона на телефон через ИК-порт.

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться

С появлением более быстрого и удобного способа передачи данных по Bluetooth ИК-порты на какое-то время пропали со смартфонов. Однако, ИК-передатчики остались и повсеместно применяются в пультах дистанционного управления телевизоров, ТВ-приставок, кондиционеров и прочей бытовой техникой.

Для чего ИК-порт смартфону сейчас

Современные смартфоны для передачи данных используют либо более медленный Bluetooth, либо более быстрый WiFi, те же фотографии удобней «сбрасывать» по WhatsApp. Однако, нашлось задачи и для ИК-порта — управление бытовой техникой. Используя специальное приложения для смартфона можно включить и настроить кондиционер, переключить на другой канал или прибавить громкости на телевизоре и так далее.

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться

Как управлять техникой через ИК-порт

Мало просто иметь смартфон, который оснащен ИК-портом, необходимо еще, что бы на гаджете было установлено специальное приложение. Так например на смартах от Xiaomi уже предустановлено бесплатное приложение Mi Пульт (Mi Remote controller, можно установить и на смартфоны других брендов), в котором можно настроить управление умной техникой Xiaomi, телевизорами, кондиционерами, вентиляторами, умными ТВ приставками, AV-ресиверами, DVD-плеерами и т.д.

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться
Доступная техника

 

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться
Пульт от телевизора, сохраненный в приложении

По работе приложения вопросов возникнуть не должно. Но если все же возникнут, пишите в комментариях, попробуем помочь.

А если нет ИК-порта в смартфоне

Если в смартфоне нет ИК-порта, но очень хочется испытать его работу, можно купить у китайцев вот такой гаджет (в поиске на AliExpress можно найти, используя фразу «ик 3,5 android») рублей за 200 — 300 , подключить его в 3,5 мм разъем и проверить в работе.

Для чего нужен ИК-порт в смартфоне и как им пользоваться

 

Тебе также будет интересно

label,
Комментарии для сайта Cackle